RWC Sevens Qualifier


On July 15 Georgian National Sevens Team left for Algarve, venue of the upcoming RWC Sevens Qualifier. The tournament will be played by 12 teams, seeded into three pools.

Our team is grouped with France, Germany and Belgium in Pool B.

The other two pools are as follows: Portugal, Ukraine, Italy and Litva in Pool A; Spain, Scotland, Holland and Romania in Pool C.

After pool matches, the participant teams will be ranked from 1 to 12, two best teams from each pool and two best ranked third-place winners will play in quarter-finals.

Five top teams (Cup Quarterfinal participants and Plate winner) will qualify for the RWC Sevens.

Kakha Alania and Pavle Jimsheladze composed the following squad for this tournament:
1. Beka Bitsadze
2. Merab Sharikadze
3. Irakli Machkhaneli
4. Irakli Gvinjilia
5. Merab Kvirikashvili
6. Irakli Gegenava
7. Levan Gogolashvili
8. Giorgi Pruidze
9. Tedo Zibzibadze
10. Shalva Makharashvili
11. Lasha Khmaladze
12. Bachana Kolelishvili

Tournament Schedule
(match kick-offs are Tbilisi time)

Georgia vs

20/07 20.44 Germany
20/07 22.56 Belgium
21/07 01.30 France

21/07 20.44 - 21.50 Cup Quarterfinal

21/07 22.34 - 22.56 Plate Semifinal
21/07 23.18 - 23.40 Cup Semifinal

22/07 01.14 Plate Final
22/07 01.36 Bronze Final
22/07 02.00 Cup Final

RWC Sevens will be played on June 28-30 2013 in Lujniki, Moscow.
Georgian time


Rugby World Cup 2015
European Nations Cup
video gallery
Rugby Facilities
Youth Training Centers
Foreign Players
keep rugby clean
helpful links




რაგბი თივი


რადიო პალიტრა




საქართველოს სპორტისა და ახალგაზრდობის საქმეთა სამინისტროს ლოგო თიბისი ბანკის ლოგო   აისის ლოგო     მინდა ჯგუფის ლოგო