The Lelos vs Pumas. Georgian Squad


On 16th of June, right after the final round of Inagural IRB Tbilisi Cup 2013 Georgian National Team departed to Argentina, where on 22nd of June, in the city of San Juan the Lelos will have their first non RWC test against the Pumas.


The main core of the team has already left for Buenos Aires few days ago, where they prepair for the upcoming fixture.


The head couch of Georgian National Team, Milton Haig has announced the Lelos squad before departure to Argentina. There were made some necessary amendments to the squad:


At the final round of inaugural IRB Tbilisi Cup 2013, Georgian International Givi Berishvili of Rugby Club Locomotive Tbilisi has injured his knee and unfortunately was rolled out from the squad;


During the match against SA President’s XV, Georgian second row player Konstantine Mikautadze of Toulon, got sent off from the pitch for ten minutes after the  dangerous tackle against SA’s hooker – Frank Herne. The Commissioner and the Judical officer  held a Citing after the match upon the fact of dangerous tackle. Unfortunately the decision made resulted Konstantine Mikautadze to be banned for two weeks.


Thus the Lelos have already departed to Argentina and will continue their preparations for the upcoming fixture there. The match will kick off at 16:10 local time (23:10 Georgian time) on 22nd of June in San Juan, Argentina.


The links to the stream and other means of broadcast will be adviced  later during the week.





1.      Vasil Kakovin - Toulouse, Fra

2.      Davit Zirakashvili - Clermont, Fra

3.      Levan Chilachava - Toulon, Fra

4.      Irakli Mirtskhulava – Tarbes, Fra

5.      Anton Perkrishvili – Castres, Fra

6.      Jaba Bregvadze - Toulouse, Fra

7.      Revaz Belkania – RC Lelo, Geo

8.      Levan Datunashvili - Aurillac,  Fra

9.      Vakhtang Maisuradze - Albi,  Fra

10.  Shalva Sutiashvili - Massy, Fra

11.  Beqa Bitsadze – RC Armia, Geo

12.  Vito Kolelishvili - Clermont, Fra

13.  Giorgi Nemsadze – Tarbes, Fra

14.  Giorgi Chkhaidze - Tarbes, Fra


Back Line


15.  Giorgi Begadze – RC Batumi, Geo

16.  Vazha Khutsishvili – RC Rustavi, Geo

17.  Lasha Khmaladze – RC Lelo, Geo

18.  Merab Sharikadze – Hartpury College, Eng

19.  David Kacharava - Rodez, Fra

20.  Irakli Machkhaneli (cap) – RC Armazi, Geo

21.  Irakli Kiasashvili – RC Lelo, Geo

22.  Tamaz Mchedlidze - Mont de Marsan, Fra

23.  Beqa Tsiklauri – RC Locomotive, Geo

24.  Lasha Malaguradze - Stade Bagneres, Fra

25.  Alexander Todua – Albi, Fra

Georgian time


Rugby World Cup 2015
European Nations Cup
video gallery
Rugby Facilities
Youth Training Centers
Foreign Players
keep rugby clean
helpful links




რაგბი თივი


რადიო პალიტრა




საქართველოს სპორტისა და ახალგაზრდობის საქმეთა სამინისტროს ლოგო თიბისი ბანკის ლოგო   აისის ლოგო     მინდა ჯგუფის ლოგო