Georgia XV| Squad for the First Match of the Series



On June 7 Georgia XV will play against England Counties. The first fixture of the two-match series will kick off at 18:00 at Aia Arena, attendance is free of charge.


Georgia XV (formerly Emerging Georgia, Georgia’s second national team) was formed under this name last summer and played against Argentina XV and National Team of Brazil at Summer Rugby Tournament last summer, and against Russia A-Team this March. On June 11, our team will play its second match against England Counties. The second match will be hosted by Avchala Rugby Stadium in Tbilisi, at 18:00.


With one Foreign-based Player against the Counties


As different from the previous matches, Georgia XV will have just one foreign-based player in the squad: young 201 cm tall Exeter University second row forward Lasha Jaiani, famous for his performance in Junior Lelos. He played in Georgia U20 team at World Rugby U20 Championship in 2017 and 2018 and was one of the team’s leaders.


In the starting 15, there are four players who played for the Lelos (Georgia’s senior national team) in different periods of time. Of these, the most experienced is scrum-half Vazha Khutsishvili, who has 24 International caps. Center Beka Urjukashvili played 7 matches and scored 2 tries in the Georgian National Team back in 2011. Mamuka Ninidze and Guram Shengelia.


In the starting 15 the largest number of players – 6, come from Didi 10’s current champion R.C. Batumi, which also supplied two players for the bench; starting 15 also includes two RC Kharebi and two RC Armazi players and one player from each of the following clubs: Lelo Saracens, Academia, Aia and Jiki.


Georgia XV vs England Counties, Match 1. Kutaisi

June 7. Aia Arena. Kick off at 18:00. 




1. Zurab Eristavi (Batumi), 2. Beka Mamrikishvili (Batumi), 3. Revaz Tsiklauri (Aia), 4. Lasha Jaiani (Exeter University, England), 5. Alexandre Koiava (Batumi), 6. Guram Shengelia (CAP, Jiki), 7. Koba Jimsheleishvili (Armazi), 8. Tornike Akubardia (Kharebi).



15. Mamuka Ninidze (Batumi), 14. Guram Kandaurashvili (Kharebi), 13. Revaz Jinjikhadze (Lelo Saracens), 12. Beka Urjukashvili (Batumi), 11. Alexandre Svanidze (Armazi), 10. David Modzgvrishvili (Academia), 9. Vaja Khutsishvili (Batumi)



16. Levan Lomauri (Academia), 17. Vakhtang Kvatadze (Locomotive), 18. Nodar Mekerishvili (Academia), 19. Mikheil Babunashvili (Aia), 20. Vano Putkaradze (Batumi), 21. Khvicha Bujiashvili (Batumi), 22. Bejan Gavashelishvili (Lelo Saracens), 23. Giorgi Natelashvili (Kharebi).

Georgian time


Rugby World Cup 2015
European Nations Cup
video gallery
Rugby Facilities
Youth Training Centers
Foreign Players
keep rugby clean
helpful links




რაგბი თივი


რადიო პალიტრა




საქართველოს სპორტისა და ახალგაზრდობის საქმეთა სამინისტროს ლოგო თიბისი ბანკის ლოგო   აისის ლოგო     მინდა ჯგუფის ლოგო